Anchor link to gdpr-2

Personal data & GDPR

One of the big changes that GDPR entails is that you need explicit consent to be able to do e-mail send outs and campaigns. It is no longer enough to have been in contact with the person.

Unfortunately, we could not have set it automatically because you need explicit consent.

To send email campaigns from Lime Go, you must check this box of all the people you want to send to.

Data Protection Regulation. It is a new European law for the handling of personal data and increased privacy protection that enters into force on 25 May 2018.

GDPR leaves a lot for interpretation. It states, for example, that companies must provide a “reasonable” level of privacy protection for personal data, but does not define what falls within the “reasonable” framework.

However, GDPR defines the rights that all customers have.

Before we go into these rights, we need to determine a few definitions:

  • User: It’s you! The user of Lime Go
  • Customer: A natural person, whose data is available and processed in Lime Go
  • Reference: The field that connects a person to another object, e.g. field with the customer on a history note, a to-do task or a document.
  • Data processing: Whatever you need to use customer data for. For example, you need the data to sell your product or service.

Here you can read more about Lime Go and GDPR

If you suspect that your account has fallen into the wrong hands, it is important to notify the contacts you have in Lime Go, as they may be adversely affected. This must be done within 72 hours.

Contact us to get the list of people involved so you can notify them.

Anchor link to the-basics-of-lime-go

The basics of Lime Go

All data in Lime Go is imported from Bisnode, which in turn collects its data from various public sources (Bolagsverket, Skatteverket, Statistics Sweden, etc.) You will unfortunately not get all contact information, to all decision makers, on all Swedish companies. On the other hand, Lime Go gives a very good indication of the company, its current situation and who to contact or ask for, so you will at least get a foot in the right place. Do not forget to supplement the data in Lime Go by looking for items, the company’s website or using LinkedIn. Lime Go will help you go from cold dialogues to lukewarm / hot. In addition, you save a lot of time with the collected data in one place.

Yes, of course you can! Go to your deal and click on the three dots in the righthand corner, select Edit and change the displayed information as required. However, think twice before you delete a deal.

History can be edited or deleted at any time by a Lime Go administrator.

Without the administrator rights, you can only edit your own history within 14 days of the history record being created.

Lime Go is a web app so no separate app is required for your smartphone or tablet. Access Lime Go via your browser to use a mobile-friendly version. To open Lime Go on your mobile, click on the question mark at the bottom left of the Lime Go interface & scan the QR code.

*Tip*! Create a shortcut on your home or start screen to get to the web app quickly and easily.

If you’ve accidentally deleted something important, don’t panic! In all likelihood, it’s recoverable.

Companies, people and call lists in Lime Go are saved and can be restored if they’re deleted. Any link to the missing item can take you to the recovery page. You can often find a link to a deleted item in comments, reminders or meetings.

Unfortunately, deleted comments, reminders and meetings are gone forever.

You can edit a tag by clicking on settings -> Company/ Person/ Deal -> Tags -> then just change the text and click save.

  1. Go to Settings (gear wheel on the side menu).
  2. Depending on the tag you want to delete, select either deals, companies- or the people tab on the settings page.
  3. Click on the Tabs sub-tab.
  4. Now the available tags will appear. Click the waste bin to delete.
  5. Press save at the bottom of the page.
  6. Success! You’ve removed a tag.

Click on the big green plus-button and choose “company”. Keep in mind that all of Sweden’s registered companies are already in Lime Go, so check before adding a new entry to avoid duplicates.

Don’t worry! Just click on “Forgotten password” on the login page. Enter your email address and you’ll receive an email with instructions on how to reset your password. If this doesn’t work, please contact support.

You can delete persons you have added, but consider whether the person should really be removed. If someone resigns or changes jobs, it’s better to set the person as inactive. If you add a person by mistake, it may be appropriate to delete them instead.

To delete a person click on the menu button (top right) and select “Delete”. Removing a person requires that you have the rights to do so. Basic data from Bisnode cannot be deleted. However, you can “hide” people if you are unable or do not want to delete them. You can show these through the “switch” on the company card.

As an administrator, you can edit (update the description) or delete a document.

However, if you don’t have administrator privileges, you can only edit or delete your own documents within 14 days of their submission.