Guides

Users

FAQ

Users

We usually organise two user trainings during the autumn and two during the spring. For more information about the upcoming trainings see here: Trainings & events or contact our support at info@lime.tech. 

Yes of course! You can either ask your contact person at Lime to book the training or do it by yourself. For more information about the trainings, dates and prices see here: Trainings & events or contact our support at info@lime.tech. 

 

  1. Lime CRM
  2. Users
  3. Add and deactivate users

Add and deactivate users

The new users need to log into LISA (admin tool for Lime CRM) and then into the LIME CRM client.

  1. Log into LISA with your admin logins.
  2. Click on database and select Security.
  3. Click on Users and New.
  4. Input Display name, Username and Password.
  5. Check that Active is set to Yes.
  6. Specify which group or groups the person should be a member of.
  7. Press Save to finish.
  8. Then log in as admin in the Lime CRM client. Click on the employee tab, register name, e-mail address and select the same username as in LISA. The username you just posted in LISA should automatically appear in Lime CRM.

If you’re installing Lime CRM for new users you can find the latest version here.

NB! These instructions apply if you’re logging into Lime CRM today with your login details, and DO NOT have an AD login. If you have an AD login, i.e. do not enter any login information when you log into Lime CRM, the user information is usually created by your IT department.
​ Users are connected to a user group which is usually called Lime Users.

How to deactivate a user

  1. Log into LISA with your admin logins.
  2. Click on database and select Security.
  3. Click on Users and choose the user you want to deactivate.
  4. Choose No in the Active box.
  5. Press Save.
  6. Update the staff card on the database with the information that the individual is no longer working for the company.

COMPLETE!